Proof of Concept

So far propel has been a bumpy ride. For the past two weeks, I worked on a smaller version of my project. The task is Proof of Concept. I had a hard time. At the end of the two weeks, we had to present it to the class to see if we can finish our project.

I wanted to teach students and make a cookbook, but after talking with my mom about it I don’t want to do that anymore. I want to make a cookbook and only have two to three recipes for five different categories. Now that I know what I want to do, I can start getting down to work. When I am doing my final presentation, I want a physical object to show off to my friends and family. Not only say that I did something.

I had many obstacles to overcome, but I learned a lot from them. I learned that making a cookbook with 5 recipes for 5 different categories was not going to happen. My peers also helped me learn a lot. Also, my peers gave me feedback about each dish. After POC I know I can finish my project by the end of the semester. How I will do that is by ignoring everyone and get down to work, at home, and at school. Looking forward I have a lot of work but I know I can do it.

Leave a comment